forfreenoob.blogg.se

Rapelay japanese game
Rapelay japanese game












It did not surprise me to read blog comments like, "Come on people, it is just a game." Only two weeks ago one of my high school seniors informed me, "There are a lot of girls that say they were raped but they are only lying." If we cannot ban it, what do we do? We could start with rape education, rape and violence prevention and possibly slam myths and stereotypes into the ground.

rapelay japanese game

What sickens me more, are those that enjoy the objective of rape that this game demands. Perpetuating a culture of rape, making rape a game, desensitizing people to rape, promoting thrills through violence and rape simulations are all devastatingly terrifying to me.

Rapelay japanese game tv#

Just as explicit rap music lyrics movies TV shows and Marilyn Manson were all blamed for real-life imitation - this game has a huge, red bull's-eye on it. It certainly will not help discourage violence against women. Will this game promote rape or rapists? I have no idea. One student said he, "only wanted to check it out." Yikes, how I wish I had been wrong. A few of my male students admitted that learning about the game made them want to play it. My theory proved to be nauseatingly true-the male students in my classes became interested in the game. I wanted to check the shock value of the game. With extreme judgment control, I presented a description of the game and news stories regarding the proposed ban. Fighting opposing emotions, I brought the issue regarding game to the attention of my high school seniors. Before writing, I deliberated over the painful thought of giving this alleged 'game' any more unnecessary attention.

rapelay japanese game

Why is it banned? Is it really that bad? Curious parties scavenge the Internet to purchase a copy and consequently the price of the game will skyrocket. Banning or trying to ban the game shines a spotlight on it. For three years this game has gone under the radar. As an adolescent, anything that was off-limits to me became desirable. A ban on this, or anything, will only make it more popular.












Rapelay japanese game